Please re-appoint Bill Keohan to the Community Preservation Committee

Please add your name below to show your support

Dear Members of the Select Board,

Bill Keohan, Chair of the Community Preservation Committee, has done a remarkable job.  For the last twenty plus years, Mr. Keohan has been the accomplished and energetic face of the CPC at Town Meeting.  During this time he has shepherded countless CPC articles through Town Meeting.  He has earned many times over the respect of Town Meeting for his institutional knowledge of the Community Preservation Act and for his professionalism in presenting funding requests.

Our CPC projects are the envy of any town: the Plymouth Center for the Arts, the Spire Center, Town Hall, Hedges Pond Recreation Area, the rail trail from north Plymouth to Nelson Park, Stevens Field, affordable housing on State Rd in Manomet, homes built or renovated by partnering with Habitat for Humanity, and the handicapped accessible units at the Oak St School. For the successful Center Hill Preserve project, not only did the CPC negotiate the agreement with the Diabetes Foundation, but the CPC also wrote the grants which resulted in over $3 million in state and federal money to help fund the acquisition.  

Bill is a lifelong resident of Plymouth.  He has the connections and skills to work with residents on their land contributions to conservation. This often takes years of careful followup, negotiation and nurturing of intent.  He has worked tirelessly with Wildlands Trust.  Few people in Plymouth are as adept at land preservation as Bill.  Hundreds of acres of land have been preserved.  With a property tax surcharge of only 1.5%, Bill has made hiking and recreation a gift in perpetuity to Plymouth residents. 

Who else but Bill Keohan has the skills, the knowledge, and the determination to lead such projects?  Bill was there at the start to bring the Community Preservation Act into Plymouth some 22 years ago.  His diligence and outstanding work as chairman has been amazing to witness.  We have all benefited so much by having Bill’s leadership at the CPC. 

Please re-appoint Bill Keohan to the Community Preservation Committee.


Art Desloges, Ashley Carlucci, Joan Bartlett, Rudy Sampson, Bill Abbott, Birgitta Kuehn, Bob Cotti, Brian Harrington, Charlie Vautrain, Charlotte Russel, Christine Sampson, Connie Melahoures, Cynthia Jackson, Dan Enos, Daniel Bell, David Malaguti, David Peck, Dayla Sampson, Deb Iaquinto, Deborah Etzel, Diane Peck, Don Williams, Ed Russell, Elizabeth Nahill, Geri Williams, Gordon Dunn, Harvey LeSueur, Jack Adelmann, James Carlucci, Jan Rushforth, Karen Petracca, Kathleen Dunn, Kathleen Leslie, Katie Kearney, Kevin Enos, Mark Withington, Martha Sheldon, Martha Vautrain, Mary LeSueur, Nancy Pincelli, Pat Vacchi, Peter Neville, Randy Vacchi, Richard Serkey, Robert Hollis, Robert Nahill, Russell Shirley, Sandra Enos, Sharl Heller, Tess Brennan, Virginia Davis, Anne Ferguson-Franzino, charles vautrain, Cynthia Jackson, David Withington, Eugene Blanchard, Heidi Cooley, James Halunen, Joan Halunen, Julie Gallant, Ken Reback, Lois Wood, Mark Withington, Michael Withington, Mike Fortini, Pat Adelmann, Robert Bradley, Russell Fry, Ruth Fry, Stephen Franzino, Tom Buffinton, Don Holm, Dell Hammond

* indicates required

1 thought on “Please re-appoint Bill Keohan to the Community Preservation Committee”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *